Yellow Blaze

Yellow Blaze

and Horyoshi 3

Horyoshi III,

Two of the best Japanese Tattoo artists I know. If Horysoshi III seems to have the monopol in terms of Japanese export. I wonder if Yellow blaze could gain the same reputation as Horyoshi III, He is definitely getting there! Having an increasing interest in Asian culture. From a visual and philosophical point of view. It seems that the Horyoshi III style is very in keep with the visual japanese tradition. Aren’t the Yellow Blaze tattoos much stronger? and much more colourful and flowy? I mean for the best one only. I agree they work on different levels, and I personally prefer Horyoshi III for its more ‘abstract patterns’ that sometimes feel more multi dimensional. And also for the love of the more traditional use of colours! Tattoo is definitely evolving with them!

